Jarad Niemi

2020 AAAS Section U Honorary Fellows

Each year, the AAAS elects Honorary Fellows who are being recognized for their extraordinary achievement across disciplines, from research, teaching, and technology, to administration in academia, industry and government, to excellence in communicating and interpreting science to the public. In 2020, the AAAS elected 489 individuals as Honorary Fellows including 8 through the Section U …

2020 AAAS Section U Honorary Fellows Read More »

AAAS – Section U 2020 Symposia

Section U has 4 symposia at the 2020 AAAS conference. Friday, February 14, 2020 Gerrymandering and Mathematics: Redistricting the Nation Using Data and AI to Disrupt Sex Trafficking Saturday, February 15, 2020 Infectious Disease Forecasting: Models and Machine Learning Sunday, February 16, 2020 Tackling Social Risk Factors, Health, and Care